Citrix Workspace Master Class Welcome to the new Workspace Master Class!
Mar 13 2019

DATE
Mar 13, 2019 | 10:00 AM ET/3:00 PM CEST & 11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET

Citrix Workspace Master Class

Welcome to the new Workspace Master Class!

Session 1
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
9:00 AM ET/3:00 PM CEST

Session 2
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET

In the first and second episode of the Workspace Master Class, we successfully built a workspace. We integrated virtual apps and virtual desktops, SaaS and web apps, local and mobile apps as well as content.

In the third episode, we start customizing the workspace for our users by investigating the following:

  • Identity – Although a username and password is fine for a demo environment, most of us require something a little stronger in production. This includes looking at two-factor authentication (2FA) and multi-factor authentication (MFA) options.
  • Content Connectors – Content Collaboration allows us to connect the user’s workspace with their personal cloud storage and network shares, but is this something that a user can easily do? What is required for an admin to make this possible?
  • Windows 10 Management – Windows 10 is just another endpoint for users. How can we manage it in the same way as we manage iOS and Android? What deployment and management options can make this process easier?
  • User Layers – Personalization is important for many users, especially on their Windows 10 desktops. But in a VDI world, many have been challenged at providing a good way to provide personalization in a non-persistent VDI world. How does a user layer help?

Featured speaker

  • Dan Feller, Lead Architect, Citrix

Don’t miss any of these valuable presentations.

Sign up to receive regular updates and invitations for the Workspace Master Class webinar series. 

On-demand

If you missed one of the live webinars, or want to review or share content, you can access them on demand below.